Too late

I am not one you choose to make amends with on your death bed
Yes, I’m a sweet and nice person, but you couldn’t fathom the filth that goes on in my head.
Don’t ask for my time or patience right before you die just because you feel like that’s the right thing to do
Because it’s not
It’s twisted
It’s mad
It’s torture to have had 24 years to offer someone all the love you have to give
Only when you’re dying
Only when you can feel the last breath nearing
Do you call for me
Only when you can hear deaths footsteps nearing your bed
Do you you think of me
And yet the only thought on my mind when it comes to you
It’s too late
And technically I should feel bad
Because you’re my dad
But I feel not one ounce of sad
And only if you had been there…
Only if you had been there would you know that I’m not too fond of strangers
And that’s just what you are
You’re strange
Unknown
A being who would come up once every few months and ask how my life is going
Like you SHOULD care
When you shouldn’t.
Don’t let your past hold you back
Move on with your life
And fight for it.
But not because of me
It’s too late

2 thoughts on “Too late

  1. So much thought, and emotion went into this write. This is a superb write. You have a different flow, and style to your writing. God bless. Please when you have a spare moment check out my poetry, Father Forgive Me poem on my blog..thanks!!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

